Sixth Grave on the Edge by Darynda Jones

Sixth Grave

I discovered, at my last trip to the library, that I had fallen two books behind in Darynda Jones’s wacky series featuring Charley Davidson, PI and grim reaper. I quickly snatched up both the sixth and seventh installment in the series.

Sixth Grave on the Edge has Charley solving several cases, including helping a man regain his soul, which he gambled away in a supernatural card game, trying to save his cancer-stricken daughter. There is more drama concerning Reyes Farrow, the son of Satan. There is a naked dead man sitting in the front seat of her jeep, Misery. She faces off against a Mexican drug lord, and solves the mystery of a dead girl that one of her live friends encounters. All in a day’s work for Charley Davidson.

Sixth Grave made me giggle out loud several times (at work, no less, which gets one odd looks), and made me shed a tear or two, as well. I continue to enjoy Ms. Jones’s style of writing and her sense of humor. I suppose as long as she keeps cranking these out, I will keep reading them.

Recommended for people who love a good mystery, as well as some wacky humor. Oh, and who don’t mind a bit of naughty romance, as well. Also, there is a quite shocking twist at the end of this one. And that’s all I’m going to say about that.

TTFN, y’all!

Leave a Reply

