Who Are You, and What Have You Done With Josh Beckett?

Happy Friday!!!!!!!! My devotional blog took a little longer this morning, so I have to hurry.

Yesterday was a pretty good day, all around. Steph had a good day at Champ Camp, and in spite of some stomach issues during the afternoon, finished strong for a great day. Christi got home early, for a change, but mostly because she got frustrated and just left. We’re hoping for a better day today. My day was pretty standard, except I had to deal with one trailer blowout, which caused us a few late deliveries. I cooked spaghetti for dinner last night, which was yummy! Easy and tasty. Oh, and I made some garlic toast, too.

The Red Sox snuck in an afternoon game on me yesterday. And lost it. I’m a bad fan. Perhaps if I had been listening, they might have won. (As if…right?) They lost yet another game to the Royals, 4-3, and the only thing I heard about the game was the theory from a new-found blogging friend that someone may have kidnapped Josh Beckett and inserted an imposter. We will get to the bottom of this! Dustin Pedroia extended his hitting streak to 25 games when he hit a home run into the Monster seats in the 8th inning. The Rangers played what appeared to be a pretty solid, low-key game last night, behind the sometimes remarkable pitching of Matt Harrison. Harrison was on last night, allowing no hits until three innings in. The Rangers beat the Twinkies, 4-1. The Halos won, also, so the Rangers lead in the ALW is still only 2 games. The Grumpy Old Men did not play, so the Sox only lost .5 game in that race, still leading the ALE by 2.5 games. And did I just say Pedey hit a home run??? HE DID!!! Woot! I now have a home run streak of ONE!! Who to pick next??? David Ortiz has THREE home runs against tonight’s Other Sox pitcher. I’m picking him. That’s right. It’s a Sox battle tonight. Red Sox against Other Sox. Wannabe Sox. Fake Sox. Ozzie Sox. Ozzie Su…oops…I won’t say that. Never mind. Ouch. Carl Crawford let me down yesterday. Apparently, he only pinch-hit (or pinch-not-hit) in the 9th. Thanks a lot, Tito! So I’m back to zero. I’ll do a double-shot of Papi today. He has a .350 avg against the opposing Other Sox pitcher.

I finished up ripping the Beatles album today. All four sides are done now. I just have to split the tracks and fill in the names, which I won’t have time to do until tomorrow morning. Tomorrow’s record will be Abbey Road. Probably my favorite Beatles record. More about that tomorrow!

Rachel and Justin are moving today. I hope everything goes perfectly for them. Of course, there is a chance we might get our first rain in months today. Of course. Maybe that could hold off until tonight? I know…we really need the rain…

Wow…just as I was finishing, I checked that new-found blogging friend’s blog and saw that former Yankees pitcher Hideki Irabu was found dead in his California home yesterday. That’s very sad. (Notice I even typed “Yankees,” out of respect for the dead.)

That’s about it for today.

TTFN, y’all!

Leave a Reply

