Love That Dirty Water

Big Papi hit a grand slam last night, to help the Red Sox beat the Royals, 12-5. The Sox have scored over 10 runs in three of their last four games. The bats are hummin’. The Grumpy Old Men lost to Seattle, 9-2, so the Sox are back to three games up in the ALE. In the meantime, however, the Rangers had that look of post-All-Star-teams of the past. Kind of scary. But I believe they will come back. The Twinkies seems to be one of those teams that has their number, winning something like eight or nine of the last eleven or so games between the two teams. Perhaps the Rangers should have spread out those 20 runs a little more? And with Irvin Santana’s no-hitter for the Halos yesterday, the Rangers’ lead has been cut to 2 games in the ALW. The Rangers have one more game against the Twinks tonight, while the Halos move on to play the Stripey Cats, who are atop the ALC. The Grumpy Old Men are playing Bucky and the Crybabies, so expect ranting about payroll from the losing side. Unless the losing side is the Evil Empire. I can hope, right? Cody Ross did not hit a home run last night. Cody Ross did not hit anything last night. This Home Run Beat the Streak is nearly impossible! I’m going for Pedroia tonight. Youk got a single for me last night. “YOOOOOOUUUUUUUKKKKK!!!” So my Beat the Streak is at a formidable FIVE! Carl Crawford is a Pick of the Day today, so I will go with him tonight. It’s so much easier when a Red Sox player is a “Pick of the Day.”


Work yesterday was pretty good. For me, at least. I wish Christi could have better days. We didn’t have a “perfect” day, and we should have. One of our “business partners” let us down, and that’s all I’m going to say about that. Hopefully, today will be better.


The album I’m ripping today is:Simply called “The Beatles,” it has been referred to over the years as “The White Album.” That, however, is not the name of the album. It is eponymous. “The Beatles.” It is probably one of their more famous albums, perhaps second in popularity only to Abby Road. I’m just guessing, though. I have no facts to back up that statement. I won’t get it all ripped today, either, because it contains two records. It was released in 1968, on Apple Records.

That’s pretty much all I have for today. Pretty boring, huh?

TTFN, y’all!

4 thoughts on “Love That Dirty Water

    1. I think I’ve mentioned this before, but it makes me happy when young people recognize the greatness that was The Beatles. And yes, you’re still a “young person.” šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

