Keller High School Senior Prank

Since I’m taking a vacation day today, I took Stephanie to school this morning. When we got there, this is what we saw.

(You can click on each pic to get a closer look.)

This is the Senior Prank at Keller High School for 2011. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, they shrink-wrapped the entrances to the high school! Fortunately, they did leave a path to the front door. Finding it was a trick, but it was there. I did not have to crawl under any shrink wrap. I must confess, I was impressed. It was a rather clever prank, took a lot of work on someone’s part, and is, as far as I can see, completely harmless. My three phone camera shots are not really a complete representation of the total effect. I wish I had had my real camera. Like I said, it was very impressive.


Now, as for baseball…

Fans: Yay!!! The Red Sox are in first place!!!
Red Sox: Hmmm…we don’t like this. We think we’ll lose a few.

So here we are, back in second place by 2 percentage points, behind those Grumpy Old Men, again. It’s a “virtual tie,” but we’re a couple points behind.

In the meantime, the Rangers continued embarrassing the Desperate Housewives, beating them 11-5. It was really worse than the score shows, too. Napoli hit TWO home runs in that game. He’s on a tear, recently. The Rangers stay in first, a game ahead of the Halos.

That’s pretty much it for today.

TTFN, y’all

Leave a Reply

